Image hosted by Photobucket.com

index. older. profile. notes. dland.

lets not step around this.

i look up & eye contact isnt healthy
you shrug like i just asked you a question you've been avoiding, but you're smiling at me, "we'll figure it out eventually."
if this were something easy
if this were something logical
if this were anything less i'd be gone already
but i cant rush this, i think i'm not ready
this song starts on my sigh & ends on, "you're too far away to make me this unsteady"
if memory serves me, i was born in love with thee, love is so jealous
the weather becomes you, the scene is set, you bite your nails, you are timeless; i know this by heart
so dont listen to my dumb lines about "its nothing personal"
old souls in young bodies dont impress easy
i swear your smile will be the death of me
every minute adds up to nothing
& you're my daily dose of something
honey, addictions are so last year
"but all we've ever had is now"
jesus christ this isnt working
you make me crazy & i've lost my ability to make everyday cliches poetic
i blame you because i havent breathed in months
hey fatal, what will it take for you to lose your inner peace?
sorry slick, but i'm talking more than some stuttering & a few well placed nervous habits
i mean, what i mean to say is, i'm hoping in time i'll throw you off balance.
you're liquid, & i'm all nerves
if this isnt love, i dont know what is.

before & after