Image hosted by Photobucket.com

index. older. profile. notes. dland.

closing time.


so in typical me-behavior, i've decided to do exactly what i wasnt planning on doing.

i'm leaving diaryland.

i've been here for years, & i'm not happy with it anymore.

it makes me wonder why we let these things die.

i doubt me leaving, or this little speech i'm making, will have any kind of impact on most of you. & thats exactly the reason i'm leaving.

out of the 62 of you who have me listed as a favorite, i dont think i know half of your names.

around here..we used to be tight.

we actually talked to eachother. i think it was the summer of 2003 that was so good.

the point is, all that has stopped.

most of the people involved have left. the ones still here hardly update.

& its not okay.

so, this is to the known & the nameless.

get to know eachother. seriously.

otherwise you might as well be writing in a paper journal you keep under your bed.

most people dont make a big deal about leaving a journal site, but for me, this is leaving my comfort zone.

& its certainly leaving behind a part of my life.

i mean in all honesty, do i think things are going to change drastically because i change the location of my writing? no. but i think i've played this part long enough. its time to move on.

so, i wanted to thank you.

for reading me, feeding my ego, befriending me, putting up with me, whatever it is that you've done, thank you.

i know i've caused trouble more than a few times. & i promise to never stop.

so, i'm moving to livejournal. lovers_vanity.


if you write there, add me. if you want to keep reading me, go ahead. if you dont give a shit, dont worry about it.

if you want to talk to me, i'd love it. seriously. do it. i'll probably tell you all kinds of stories.

email; [email protected]
aim; cloudupurmirror

so talk to eachother. keep living. listen to "vermillion part two" by slipknot, because it is the shit. be easy. dont take life too seriously.

i love you.& goodbye.

before & after