Image hosted by Photobucket.com

index. older. profile. notes. dland.

just a dream.

he let me go, & i was expecting an apology or something dazzling.

his hands still held my face, & his eyes held mine, "i thought you had green eyes." he said after some thought.

oh & i smiled, yeah well you just have that affect on me.

"they change colors." i said casually.

again i wait a moment, he isnt moving, something brilliant must be coming.

if he keeps looking at me this way there wont be anything to see tomorrow.

"its raining." he said.

well yes it is, but, s'il vous plait, speak something less obvious when my heart is in your hands, & my soul already gone.

still nothing but this silent stare thats yelling the most i've ever heard.

"come stand in the rain with me." he said.

now i would imagine under other circumstances i would have refused due to sanity.

but keep in mind that this is the man with the blue eyes, the philosopher, the conan o'brien impressionist, the guitar player, the singer, the love of at least one of my lives.

he was never a choice. he was fate. & now we're standing in the rain, in december, what fools lovers are.

his hands fisted in my hair, & in case i hadnt already given myself away, i was falling more in love.

& its love you love you that hes mumbling, & other phrases that maybe mean nothing, or everything.

but meanings of lines dont matter when we, age old boy & girl, crash together like bricks off buildings.

before & after